Sunday, March 4, 2012

Primary Election Absentee Voting Schedule is Announced

Roxie, Ms - Franklin County Circuit Clerk, Ms. Millie Thornton, has notified the voting citizens of Franklin County that they can cast their absentee vote in the primary elections, which will be held Tuesday, March 13, 2012, between now and March 10, 2012 at the Circuit Clerks Office located at the Franklin County Courthouse in Meadville, Ms.  Persons wishing to cast absentee vote can do so during regular business hours from Monday through Friday - 8:00 AM till 5:00 PM.  To further serve the absentee voting public, the Circuit Clerk office will extend its normal hours to Saturday, March 3, 2012 and Saturday, March 10, 2012 - hours 8:00 AM till 12:00 Noon each day.   If there are any questions you may contact Circuit Clerk office at 1-384-2320 or 1-601-384-2314 during normal business hours.  

SAMPLE  Official Election Ballot

Tuesday, March 13, 2012
For President of United States 
            Vote for One

  • ___ Michele Bachmann
  • ___ Newt Gingrich 
  • ___ Jon Huntsman
  • ___ Gary Johnson
  • ___ Ron Paul
  • ___ Rick Perry 
  • ___ Mitt Romney
  • ___ Rick Santorum 
  • ___  _____________(write in)
For United States Senate 
           Vote for One 
  • ___ E. Allen Hathcook 
  • ___ Robert Maloney 
  • ___ Roger F Wicker
  • ___  _____________(write in)
For United States House of Representative
3rd Congressional District 
Vote for One
  • ___ Robert J. Allen 
  • ___ Gregg Harper
  • ___ (write in) _____________
Tuesday, March 13, 2012
For President of United States 

            Vote for One

  • ___ Barack Obama 
  • ___ _____________(write in)
For United States Senate 
           Vote for One 
  • ___ Albert N Gore, Jr
  • ___ Will Oatis 
  • ___ Roger Weiner
  • ___  _____________(write in)
For United States House of Representative
3rd Congressional District 
         Vote for One
  • ___ Crystal C Biggs
  • ___  _____________(write in)
  All citizens are encouraged to 'get out to vote' .... "Voting makes your voice heard"

_______ + _______

W. Heath Hillman
Assistant Secretary of State
Located at the Heber Ladner Building
401 Mississippi Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
P. O. Box 136
Jackson, MS 39205-0136
Elections Hotline: 800-829-6786
Elections Call Center: 601-576-2550
Fax: 601-576-2545

The elections division of the Secretary of States office has many roles in assuring that Mississippians’ voices are heard clearly through the election process. These roles include training elections officials, collecting campaign finance and lobbying reports, managing the statewide voter registry, collecting election returns, and assisting local election officials in carrying out their election related responsibilities.

All material kept by the Secretary of State relating to elections in Mississippi is available to the public. The agency has consistently advocated increased public disclosure and transparency on the part of officials, candidates, and lobbyists. Maintaining open and accessible information is an effort in full disclosure.

News Source: FCNews Staff Writer & State Reference Mississippi Secretary of State web link